Development

The Studium website is built with Jekyll, a static site generator, and relies on key|value pairs to form relationships between authors, translators, and the content itself. To aid in development the site's key|value pairs are documented here.

contributors

The contributors collection manages the list of translators, editors, and writers whose work is published in Studium.

Key shortname Value firstname Value lastname
bassett Caleb Bassett
behnken Jacob Behnken
biebert Nathaniel Biebert
chartrand Evan Chartrand
derme John Derme
duff Isaiah Duff
ewings Andrew Ewings
foxen Benjamin Foxen
grundmeier Timothy Grundmeier
haag Jacob Haag
hunter Philip Hunter
hussman Andrew Hussman
jensen Aaron Jensen
koepke Michael Koepke
lahmann Kirk Lahmann
metzger Peter Metzger
moldenhauer Philip Moldenhauer
souk Souksamay Phetsanghane
read Robby Read
reichel Benjamin Reichel
rosenow Timothy Rosenow
strucely David Strucely
voss Aaron Voss
waldschmidt Daniel Waldschmidt
zarling Joshua Zarling

authors

The authors collection manages the list of original authors whose work has been translated in Studium publications.

Key shortname Value firstname Value lastname
andreae Jakob Andreae
anonymous Anonymous
brenz Johannes Brenz
chemnitz Martin Chemnitz
chemnitz_c Christian Chemnitz
chytraeus David Chytraeus
fpieper Franz Pieper
franck Salomon Franck
gerhard Johann Gerhard
hafenreffer Matthias Hafenreffer
heerbrand Jacob Heerbrand
hoenecke Adolf Hoenecke
hollaz David Hollaz
laurenti Laurentius Laurenti
luther Martin Luther
manthey-zorn Carl Manthey-Zorn
meisner Balthasar Meisner
mentzer Balthasar Mentzer
moldehnke Edward Moldehnke
neander Joachim Neander
neumeister Erdmann Neumeister
olearius Johannes Olearius
apieper August Pieper
quenstedt Johannes Andreas Quenstedt
rambach Johann Rambach
schmolck Benjamin Schmolck
selnecker Nikolaus Selnecker
siegler Albert Siegler
starke Christoph Starke
stoeckhardt George Stoeckhardt
vonbirken Sigmund von Birken
vonzesen Philip von Zesen
walther C.F.W. Walther
willkomm Otto Willkomm

urls

The urls list shows all content items and their associated URLs.

Title shortname URL firstname
There is Nothing New Under the Sun https://studiumjournal.com/translation/nothing-new-sun
Sermon for the Reformation Festival https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sermon-reformation-festival
C.F.W. Walther as a Theologian https://studiumjournal.com/translation/cfw-walther-theologian
Commentary on 1 Corinthians 15 https://studiumjournal.com/translation/commentary-1-corinthians-15
Commentary on Genesis 3:15 https://studiumjournal.com/translation/commentary-genesis-3-15
Commentary on John 11:17-45 https://studiumjournal.com/translation/commentary-john-11-17-45
Commentary on Romans 6:3-11 https://studiumjournal.com/translation/commentary-romans-6-3-11
Doctrine of Predestination (Part I) https://studiumjournal.com/translation/doctrine-predestination-part-i
Doctrine of Predestination (Part II) https://studiumjournal.com/translation/doctrine-predestination-part-ii
Doctrine of Predestination (Part III) https://studiumjournal.com/translation/doctrine-predestination-part-iii
The European War in the Light of God's Word (Part I) https://studiumjournal.com/translation/european-war-light-gods-word-part-i
The European War in the Light of God's Word (Part II) https://studiumjournal.com/translation/european-war-light-gods-word-part-ii
Excursus on the Doctrine of Election According to Ephesians 1:3-14 https://studiumjournal.com/translation/excursus-doctrine-election-according-ephesians-1-3-14
The Future Glory of the Christian https://studiumjournal.com/translation/future-glory-christian
The Gospel as a Passing Downpour https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gospel-passing-downpour
The Gospel https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gospel
Jesus is the Door to the Kingdom of Heaven https://studiumjournal.com/translation/jesus-door-kingdom-heaven
The Restoration and Resurrection of the Dead (Part I) https://studiumjournal.com/translation/restoration-resurrection-dead-part-i
The Restoration and Resurrection of the Dead (Part II) https://studiumjournal.com/translation/restoration-resurrection-dead-part-ii
On the Second Day of Pentecost https://studiumjournal.com/translation/second-day-pentecost
Sermon On the Second Pentecost Day https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sermon-second-pentecost-day
Sermon for the Twenty-fourth Sunday after Trinity https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sermon-twenty-fourth-sunday-trinity
True Knowledge https://studiumjournal.com/translation/true-knowledge
The War as a Visitation of God https://studiumjournal.com/translation/war-visitation-god
A Word to Our Readers https://studiumjournal.com/translation/word-readers
On Baptism https://studiumjournal.com/translation/baptism
Where Faith Comes From https://studiumjournal.com/translation/faith-comes
Commentary on Romans 11:33-36 https://studiumjournal.com/translation/commentary-romans-11-33-36
The Highest Mystery of the Most Holy Trinity in the Old Testament https://studiumjournal.com/translation/highest-mystery-holy-trinity-old-testament
Adolf Hoenecke’s Farewell Sermon https://studiumjournal.com/translation/adolf-hoeneckes-farewell-sermon
Defense of Brenz https://studiumjournal.com/translation/defense-brenz
Merciful and Wondrous Throne https://studiumjournal.com/translation/merciful-wondrous-throne
O Princely Child from David’s Stem https://studiumjournal.com/translation/o-princely-child-davids-stem
So What Actually Is a Lutheran? https://studiumjournal.com/translation/actually-lutheran
As Does the Sparrow https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sparrow
Baptism and the Means of Salvation https://studiumjournal.com/translation/baptism-means-salvation
On the Cross https://studiumjournal.com/translation/cross
Gold Nugget No. 10 – Sermon on the 25th Sunday after Trinity https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-10-sermon-25th-sunday-trinity
Gold Nugget No. 9 – Sermon on the 24th Sunday after Trinity https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-9-sermon-24th-sunday-trinity
Gold Nuggets – Foreword https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nuggets-foreword
Oh, How Holy is This Place! https://studiumjournal.com/translation/oh-holy-place
I Know My Name in Heav’n Is Written https://studiumjournal.com/translation/know-name-heavn-written
Disputation about the Creation of Man in the Image of God and the Horrible Destruction of that Image https://studiumjournal.com/translation/disputation-creation-man-image-god-horrible-destruction-image
Gold Nugget No. 7 – First Sermon on the Festival of Reformation https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-7-first-sermon-festival-reformation
Gold Nugget No. 8 – Second Sermon on the Festival of Reformation https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-8-second-sermon-festival-reformation
Stewardship Sermon https://studiumjournal.com/translation/stewardship-sermon
The Closer to Luther the Better the Theologian https://studiumjournal.com/translation/closer-luther-better-theologian-hussman
Christology as It Relates to the Lord's Supper https://studiumjournal.com/translation/christology-relates-lords-supper
Gold Nugget No. 1 – Sermon for Christmas Day https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-1-sermon-christmas-day
On the Image of God in Man https://studiumjournal.com/translation/image-god-man
Your Mediator Comes https://studiumjournal.com/translation/mediator-comes
Chapter 22 – Four Days of Preaching to the Heathens in the Land of Pudukottai https://studiumjournal.com/translation/chapter-22-four-days-preaching-heathens-land-pudukottai
Chapter 23 – Preaching to the Heathens in Kudumiamalei https://studiumjournal.com/translation/chapter-23-preaching-heathens-kudumiamalei
Chapter 24 – All’s Well That Ends Well https://studiumjournal.com/translation/chapter-24-alls-well-ends-well
The First Sermon – On the Substance of the Supper https://studiumjournal.com/translation/first-sermon-substance-supper
Gold Nugget No. 2 – Sermon on the 4th Sunday after Epiphany https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-2-sermon-4th-sunday-epiphany
Gold Nugget No. 5 – Mission Festival Sermon https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-5-mission-festival-sermon
Philippians Hymn https://studiumjournal.com/translation/philippians-hymn
Winter Hymn https://studiumjournal.com/translation/winter-hymn
The Fear of God’s Word https://studiumjournal.com/translation/fear-gods-word
Gold Nugget No. 6 – Synodical Sermon https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-6-synodical-sermon
Now Everything Is Good And Sweet https://studiumjournal.com/translation/now-everything-good-sweet
Second Sermon on the Passion https://studiumjournal.com/translation/second-sermon-passion
The Second Sermon – On the Use of the Lord’s Supper https://studiumjournal.com/translation/second-sermon-use-lords-supper
Gold Nugget No. 4 – Sermon for Good Shepherd Sunday https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-4-sermon-good-shepherd-sunday
Selected Meditations from Balthasar Meisner https://studiumjournal.com/translation/selected-meditations-balthasar-meisner
Sermon for Christmas Day https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sermon-christmas-day
Sermon for Easter Monday https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sermon-easter-monday
Sermon for the Festival of Ascension https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sermon-festival-ascension
Sermon for Good Shepherd Sunday https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sermon-good-shepherd-sunday
Sermon Outlines for the Festival of Ascension https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sermon-outlines-festival-ascension
Soul, Leave Affairs of Earth Behind You, Verses 1-6 https://studiumjournal.com/translation/soul-leave-affairs-earth-behind-verses-1-6
Soul, Leave Affairs of Earth Behind You, Verses 7-11 https://studiumjournal.com/translation/soul-leave-affairs-earth-behind-verses-7-11
How to Study Theology https://studiumjournal.com/translation/study-theology
What We Teach Concerning Election https://studiumjournal.com/translation/teach-concerning-election
First Sermon on the Passion https://studiumjournal.com/translation/first-sermon-passion
Third Disputation on Galatians, Part I https://studiumjournal.com/translation/third-disputation-galatians-part-i
Third Disputation on Galatians, Part II https://studiumjournal.com/translation/third-disputation-galatians-part-ii
Two Children’s Bible Stories https://studiumjournal.com/translation/two-childrens-bible-stories
Third Sermon on the Passion https://studiumjournal.com/translation/third-sermon-passion
Gold Nugget No. 3 – Confirmation Address https://studiumjournal.com/translation/gold-nugget-3-confirmation-address
Jesus, Good and Faithful Shepherd https://studiumjournal.com/translation/jesus-good-faithful-shepherd
The Sacraments https://studiumjournal.com/translation/sacraments
The Third Sermon – On the Preparation for Receiving the Lord’s Supper https://studiumjournal.com/translation/third-sermon-preparation-receiving-lords-supper